Print Page
News: Alumni Updates

3 UDC Abramson Fellows in Washington Lawyer

Thursday, January 15, 2009   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Joe Libertelli
Share |
Abramson Foundation Honors Fellowship Recipients
( UDC-DCSL Alumni names in blue! )

Abramson Fellowship Winners

D.C. Bar President Robert J. Spagnoletti, former attorney general for the District of Columbia, was the keynote speaker on November 5 at the Frederick B. Abramson Memorial Foundation’s 2008 Public Service Fellowship Reception.
Every year the Abramson Foundation awards up to $10,000 to one or more graduating law students, judicial law clerks, or practicing attorneys who want to work in public interest law.
In 2008 the foundation awarded $26,000 to fellows Marc Borbely of the Neighborhood Legal Services Program, Kaitlin Dunne of the American Civil Liberties Union–National Capital Area, Yaida Ford of Legal Aid Society of the District of Columbia, Nassim Moshiree of The Washington Legal Clinic for the Homeless, Gabrielle Mulnick and Alyssa Patzoldt of the Children’s Law Center, and Wayne Turner of the DC Appleseed Center for Law and Justice.
The Abramson Foundation is named after the late Frederick B. Abramson, a distinguished member of the D.C. legal community who served as Bar president from 1985 to 1986 and as bar counsel to the Board on Professional Responsibility of the District of Columbia Court of Appeals.

The 2008 reception was held at Busboys and Poets, 2021 14th Street NW.

D.C. Bar staff writers Kathryn Alfisi and Steven J. Stauffer can be reached at and, respectively.

Site Search
Sign In

School News

No Classes/University Closed (Independence Day)

8/1/2018 » 8/3/2018
2018 Youth Summit

8/9/2018 » 8/17/2018
Orientation and Start of Classes for First Year Students (8/9-8/17)

Fall 2018 Upper Level Classes Start