Print Page
News: Alumni Updates

Three 2008 Grads Awarded Abramson Fellowships

Wednesday, November 5, 2008  
Share |

Abramson FellowsThree members of the UDC-DCSL Class of 2008 were among the Abramson Fellowship recipients honored at the Frederick B. Abramson Memorial Foundation's 2008 Public Service Fellowship Awards Reception on November 5th.

The Frederick B. Abramson Public Interest Fellowship Award is a fellowship for up to $10,000 awarded to one or more graduating law students, judicial law clerks, or practicing attorneys wishing to work in public interest law. The recipients must exemplify Fred Abramson's commitment to the use of law to advance the community and public interest by committing to at least one year's employment with a not-for-profit organization in the District of Columbia.

The three UDC-DCSL alumni honored were:

  • Marc Borbely, who is working at Neighborhood Legal Services;
  • Alyssa Patzoldt, who is working at the Children's Law Center; and
  • Wayne Turner, who is working at DC Appleseed Center for Law and Justice.

All three alums distinguished themselves while at UDC-DCSL by their outstanding work in the School's legal clinics. The School congratulates them on the well-deserved recognition for their continued service to the D.C. community.

For more information on the Abramson Fellowship, visit

Site Search
Sign In

School News

No Classes/University Closed (Memorial Day)

2018 Annual Gala

No Classes/University Closed (Independence Day)

8/1/2018 » 8/3/2018
2018 Youth Summit

University of the District of Columbia David A Clarke School of Law | 2018 Annual Gala | Wednesday June 6 2018 | Grand Hyatt Washington | Honoring Tony West Chief Legal Officer Uber and Shelley Broderick Dean UDC Law