Print Page
News: School News

2008 Honors Convocation

Sunday, June 15, 2008  
Share |
Prof. William Robinson served as Master of Ceremonies for the 2008 Honors Convocation.  Welcomes were made by Robinson and by UDC Board Chair James Dyke.  Prof. Will McLain introduced the Hon. Arthur L. Hunter, Jr. of New Orleans, Convocation Speaker.  Memorable impromptu remarks were provided by Student Bar Assn. President Alejandro Soto-Vigil and additional inspiring comments were made by class speaker, Robert Johnson.  Outstanding faculty awards went to Professors Ed Allen and Tom Mack.   Prof. Laurie Morin introduced Advocate for Justice Award recipient John Terzano, ‘99. Dean Shelley Broderick introduced Equal Justice Award winner Paula Scott. 
Row 1, from left: Alejandro Soto-Vigil; Hon. Arthur L. Hunter, Jr.. Row 2, from left: Profs. William Robinson and Will McLain; UDC Board Chair Jim Dyke.  Row 3: Will Burns with Prof. Ed Allen; Yesenia Polanco-Galdamez with Prof. Tom Mack.  Row 4: Profs. Kelly, Alphran, Batipps, Tulman, Fraidin, Brown and Mack applaud the Class of 2008. Row 5: Alejandro with wife; Terry Morris; Maria Mier, Melissa Millar, Veronica Morales and Alyssa Patzoldt. Row 6: Yesenia Polanco-Galdamez and Ben Kull, ‘06, attempting to warn an unheeding photographer about privacy law during one of many après-Convocation parties; Anthony DiMillo, Karen Szulgit and John Hopkins; DiMillo, Amanda Dunlap and Kasey Dunton. Row 7: Prof. Joyce Batipps; a rightly proud Donald Pritchett, who struggled mightily to produce the Convocation program on time!; and Robert Johnson. Row 8: Maria Mier honors Anne El Shazli, Paula Scott with Dean Broderick, and Prof. Laurie Morin with John Terzano, ‘99.  Row 9: Dean’s Cup winners, Alyssa Patzoldt, Morgan Whitlock, Adrianna Vlacich-Ceppetelli, Wayne Turner, Dean Broderick, Eliza Bangit, Candice Ellison, Alejandro Soto-Vigil and Ariel Shea. 

Site Search
Sign In

School News

No Classes/University Closed (Memorial Day)

2018 Annual Gala

No Classes/University Closed (Independence Day)

8/1/2018 » 8/3/2018
2018 Youth Summit

University of the District of Columbia David A Clarke School of Law | 2018 Annual Gala | Wednesday June 6 2018 | Grand Hyatt Washington | Honoring Tony West Chief Legal Officer Uber and Shelley Broderick Dean UDC Law