Print Page
News: School News

Honoring Academic Excellence: 2008 Dean's Fellows

Sunday, June 15, 2008  
Share |
Dean's Fellows

Each year, the UDC David A. Clarke School of Law first-year students with excellent grades are designated Dean’s Fellows, feted at a luncheon at the Dean’s home, and regaled with war stories by the School of Law’s civil rights superstars, Joe Rauh Professor of Public Interest Law, Wade Henderson, and Professor William Robinson.  The Dean’s Fellows are provided with major merit scholarship support.

At left, from top left: Michael Hollingsworth, Gustavo Gonzalez,  Michael Piccinelli, Prof. Bill Robinson, Nicholas Clark, Dean Hinton and Billy Kennedy.  Next row down; Travis Van Hook, Brandon Atwater, Francis Melli, Yesenia Rivera, Dean Shelley Broderick, Katherine Tackett, Katy Blackwell, and Danielle Grabiel.  Third row from top:  Malik Dixon, Jenifer Stach, Lin Pang, Jenny Struble, Gilda Carbonaro and Megan Vahey.  Third row from bottom:  Jessenia Maldonado, Joy Aceves-Amayo and Robert Maxwell.  Second to bottom row: Lindsay Connolly, Jessica Gray and Rosemary Larry.  At bottom, Megan Stockhausen, Arley Kemmerer, Dana Walters and Meredith Kinner.  Not pictured: Sasha Grandison, Matthew Hill, Ashley Hughes, Elizabeth Lavin, Justin McLeod, Jerica Morris-Frazier, Kimberly Pulick, Sarah Rozensky, Laurie Smith, and Florence Weniger.

Wade Henderson and Katherine Tackett Professor William Robinson and Dean's Fellows Dean Hinton and Brandon Atwater
Wade Henderson & Katherine Tackett; Professor William Robinson and the 2008 Dean's Fellows;
Dean Hinton and Brandon Atwater.

Site Search
Sign In

School News

No Classes/University Closed (Independence Day)

8/1/2018 » 8/3/2018
2018 Youth Summit

8/9/2018 » 8/17/2018
Orientation and Start of Classes for First Year Students (8/9-8/17)

Fall 2018 Upper Level Classes Start