Skip Menu   |   Print Page
Site Search
Dean's Fellowship Program

Dean's Fellows are chosen at the end of Fall semester of the first year of law school based on academic excellence. These outstanding students have a variety of opportunities to meet and work with top public interest and private sector litigators, public officials, legislators, and legal educators. They are invited to attend special events with the Dean, the Rauh Professor, and other top University officials.

Dean's Fellows work closely with the Dean to recruit applicants and to tell the District of Columbia and the broader community about the School of Law's programs and opportunities. They also assist the Dean in identifying, recruiting, and hosting speakers for the Dean's Annual Speakers Series.

Dean's Fellows receive partial tuition scholarships for their second year of law school as well as formal recognition in the School's publications and at public events.

Class of 2020 (FT) Dean's Fellows

Class of 2020 (FT) Deans Fellows
From left: Eden Stuart, Mackenzie Kelly, Bahram Emdadi, Aditi Ramesh, Estefania Mccarroll, Quratulain Haji, Shelley Mackay, Dean Emerita Shelley
Broderick, Kalani Browne, Sesia Cruz, Kwabena Owusu-Koduah, Alexis Byrd, Zachary Stafford, and OCPD Director David O'Brien.
Not pictured: Laura Bollinger, Rebecca Greenlee, James Haynes, Victoria Hermann, and Jeong Hwa Lee.

Class of 2019 (FT) & 2020 (PT) Dean's Fellows

Class of 2019 (FT) and 2020 (PT) Deans Fellows


Classes of 2018 (FT) & 2019 (PT)


Class of 2017

Class of 2017 Deans Fellows: Brian Burkett, Maria Castro, Jessica Christy, Kathy Davis, Jessica Galvan, Nathaniel Goodman-Johnson, Tijuhna Green, Jessica Guinyard, Jason Imbiano, Aysha Iqbal, Polina Ivko, Angele Nsenga, Ben Ofori, Charlotte Resing, Brian Spiegel, Brian Stubits, and Michael Wakefield

Class of 2016

Class of 2016 Dean's Fellows in the full-time program

A few of our fabulous Class of 2016 Dean's Fellows from the part-time program: Chrissie Capron, Richard Aviles, Sharla Dixon, Adrian Madsen, Dean Shelley Broderick, Candace Holmes, OCPD Director Dena Bauman and Wade Henderson of The Leadership Conference on Civil and Human Rights

Class of 2014

Class of 2014 Deans Fellows: Adam Arnold, Kathryn Blevins, Sean Brown, Rosana Chavez, Ashley Cooks, Kimberly Cope, Prasant Dubey, Pegah Ebrahimi Eftekhari, Jason Facci, Jehan Fatemi, Julia Gagne, Kenneth Isaacs, Jamie Jacobson, Sondra Jones, Umar Khan, Colleen Krisulevicz, Harrison Magy, Madeline McKeller, Dominick Mecca, Tizon Perez-Casillas, Arielle Schwartz, Jessica Watkins, Jonathan Webb, Leslie West

Class of 2012

Class of 2012 Deans Fellows

Class of 2011

Class of 2011 Dean's Fellows

Class of 2010

Class of 2010 Dean's Fellows

Class of 2009

Class of 2009 Deans Fellows

Class of 2008

Class of 2008 Deans Fellows

Class of 2007

Class of 2007 Deans Fellows

Class of 2006

Class of 2006 Deans Fellows

Class of 2005

Class of 2005 Dean's Fellows

Class of 2004

Class of 2004 Dean's Fellows

Class of 2003

Class of 2003 Dean's Fellows

Class of 2002

Class of 2002 Dean's Fellows
more Calendar

No Classes/University Closed (Memorial Day)

Summer Non-Clinic Classes Begin

No Classes/University Closed (Independence Day)

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal