Print Page   |   Contact Us
Student Bar Association
Share |

The Student Bar Association (SBA) is open to all students enrolled at the School of Law. The objectives of the SBA are:

  • to promote relations of goodwill among students;
  • to provide a forum for exchange of ideas and cooperation among students and administration/faculty;
  • to sponsor extracurricular programs of benefit to students and the law school;
  • to sponsor community relations activities;
  • to conduct fund-raising to support student events and scholarships; and
  • to promote high academic standards among students.

The SBA holds monthly meetings, and its structure includes a Coordinating Committee as well as several standing committees which address issues concerning Student Services, Special Events, Community Relations, and Academic Standards.

Follow SBA on Facebook.

Executive Board 2016-2017

  • President: Jonathan Newton
  • Vice President: Jessica Christy
  • Treasurer: Marquel Ramirez
  • Corresponding Secretary: Renee Mims
  • Recording Secretary: Jessica Galvan
  • Parliamentarian: Christina Lombardi
  • Academic Standards Chair: Max Kauffman
  • Special Events Chair: Aysha Iqbal
  • Student Services Chair: Keya Duncan
  • ABA Representative: Tijuana Barnes
  • Community Service Chair: Erika Cummins

Senate 2016-2017

  • 3L Full-Time Senator: Brian Spiegel
  • 3L Full-Time Senator: To be elected
  • 3L Part-Time Senator: Thomas Matthews
  • 2L Full-Time Senator: Mi Chau
  • 2L Full-Time Senator: John K. Blake
  • 2L Part-Time Senator: Chris Pascual
  • 1L Full-Time Senator: To be elected
  • 1L Part-Time Senator: To be elected

SBA Executive Board

SBA Executive Board


Site Search
Sign In
Sign In securely
School News

Fall 2017 Upper Level Classes Start

Screening of "Crown Heights"