Print Page   |   Contact Us
Menu: Student Organizations

Students at UDC-DCSL have diverse interests that are reflected in their varied student organizations.  Many students are involved in student government, local and national bar organizations, and activities that promote their professional growth. They are also active in organizations that serve the community and promote diversity in the legal profession.

UDC David A. Clarke School of Law

Student Organizations and Presidents/Contact People

 

Student Bar Association (SBA);  Robert "Bob" Newman, ’14;  robert.newman@udc.edu

American Constitution Society (ACS);  Dianne Wallace, ‘14 and Adam Arnold ‘14;  diannewallace4@gmail.com and reasontothink@gmail.com

Asian and Pacific American Law Students Association (APALSA);  Julia Pham, ’15;  julia.pham@udc.edu or juliaphamtastic@gmail.com

Black Law Students Association (BLSA);  LaToia Williams-Dyson, ’14;  lwilliamsdyson14@gmail.com

Black Men's Law Society (BMLS);  Jino P. Ray, 15;  jino.ray@udc.edu or jinoray@gmail.com

Christian Law Society (CLS);  Lakuita Bittle, ’15;  lakuita.bittle@udc.edu or lakuitanbittle@gmail.com

Criminal Justice Society (CJS);  Sherman Taylor, ‘14 and Lea Pilson, ’14;  Sherman.Taylor@udc.edu and lrpilson@gmail.com

Disability Rights and Advocacy Society;  Jessica Watkins ’14;  jessica.watkins@udc.edu

Environmental Law Society (ELS);  Chris Connolly, '15; chrisseanconnolly@gmail.com

Evening Law Students Association (ELSA);  Steven A. Davis, ’15;  sdavis06@udc.edu

Federalist Society;  Anna Massoglia, ’15;  ammassoglia@gmail.com

Innocence Project Student Association (IPSA);  Katye Blevins, ’14;  blevins.kathryn@gmail.com

Latino Law Students Association (LLSA);  Marina L. Ramirez, ’14;  marina8r@gmail.com (preferred) and marina.ramirez@udc.edu

UDC Law Review;  Julia Gagne, ’15;  juliasgagne@gmail.com

Law Students for Reproductive Justice (LSRJ);  Arielle Schwartz, ‘14 and Colleen Krisulevicz, ’14; arielleschwartz86@gmail.com and colleen.krisulevicz@gmail.com

Muslim Law Student Association (MLSA);  Umar Khan ,’14;  umarkhan314@gmail.com

National Lawyers Guild (NLG);  Jenn Laskin, ’15;  jennlaskin@gmail.com

Outlaw; Dalton Collins, ‘15 and Arielle Schwartz,’14; marshall.collins@udc.edu and Arielle.schwartz@udc.edu

Phi Alpha Delta (PAD);  Kristin Moore, ’15;  kristin.moore17@gmail.com (preferred) and kristin.moore@udc.edu

Sports and Entertainment Student Lawyers' Association (SESLA);  Stanley Jackson, ’15; stanley.johnson@udc.edu or sjohn622@hotmail.com

Student Animal Legal Defense Fund;  Amanda Kruse, ‘14 and Christina Freeman Modi, 15; kruse.amanda@gmail.com and Cfree014@gmail.com

Student Trial Lawyers Association;  Swati Kuthiala,’15 and Myrathala Castillo, ’15;  swatikuthiala.pt@gmail.com and myrthala@gmail.com

UDC Veterans Legal Service Project;  Caleb James, ’15;  r.caleb.james@gmail.com

Women's Law Society (WLS);  Kathy Blake,’15;  blake.kathryn@gmail.com (preferred) and kathryn.blake@udc.edu

 

School News
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Calendar

9/17/2014
Peggy Browning Fund - Advocating for Workplace Justice

11/7/2014
Legal Writing Program - Cuban Interests Section Meet and Greet Social

2/21/2015
Washington Bar Association Career Fair